MySagePay
Login >

Blocking Card ranges

 

When setting up the security on your account you are able to block specific Card Ranges from processing transactions through your account.

Once blocked any transactions attempted on your account using these Card Ranges will be rejected without any funds being taken.

Logging into MySagePay

The first thing you will need to do before blocking any Card Ranges is to log into your MySagePay area as a user with administrative rights.

Now that you have logged into the account select the Settings tab, followed by restrictions.  You will then be able block Card Ranges.

What is a Card Range?

The card range is the first 9 numbers of a card, this specifies the card type, card number length, and the length of the issue number if the card has one.

You are able to use the card range to block any cards beginning with the same 9 numbers.

Blocking Card Ranges

Once you have selected Restrictions you will be taken to the main page where you can block the card ranges on your account.

Select Add on the Card Ranges frame, you will then be able to add the cards you wish to block. 

You simply need to add first 9 numbers of the card you would like to block into the box and select add.  This will then add the card range into your blocked list.

Viewing your blocked Card Ranges

After you have successfully blocked the card range it will appear in the Blocked Card Ranges list.

Removing Blocked Card Ranges

If you want to remove a card number you have previously blocked you can do this by clicking the “trashcan/rubbish bin” to the right of the card range.

Once you have clicked the “trashcan/rubbish bin” you will simply be asked to confirm you would like to remove the card range from your blocked list.

Once you have confirmed you would like to remove this card range it will no longer appear in your blocked list and you can process transactions using this range.

Important

If you have applied a restriction on your account you will not be able to perform any actions on transactions that have already been processed through your account.

Any actions such as refunds, or voids will need to have the restriction removed then re-apply this once the refund or void has been processed.

If you keep the restriction in place you will not be able to do this.